For a forum that prides itself on trying new things, for the love of all that is novel and interesting, please can we have a new QotM? - Krill

Create an account  

[SPOILERS!] I am Molach. This is my thread. Kublai Khan of Rome

I'm not very good at updating, but in a way it is good - RL has been hectic this fall, so probably a good sign that I focus on that rather than witty turn reports.

General state, for me, is stagnation - no more land to grab. Still teching decently along, did another golder age to draft a horde of riflemen. Got assembly line now, so I can build infantry to go with my cannon.

I was first to facism, so I could get a great general, so I could attach him to a unit, so I could then build the Heroic epic. With a bonus Medic III. Building factories, researching railroad, will try to use my spare GE to found mining inc. Due in 2 turns.

Politically, all is quiet. Kuro is getting beat up. Many players maintain large armies, so balance of power (or terror) means noone dares attack. WillLP and wetbandit and retep are contenders for the title, but game might be called a draw soonish.
Played: FFH PBEM XXVI (Rhoanna) FFH PBEM XXV (Shekinah) FFH PBEM XXX (Flauros) Pitboss 11 (Kublai Rome)
Playing:Pitboss 18 (Ghengis Portugal) PBEM 60 - AI start (Napoleon Inca)

Okay, some minor things have been going on.

Oxy declared war on me. He did not move or pillage or do anything, I think he thought it was high time I made a move against him and put him out of his misery.

Now the idea, to attack him, has always been stopped by my fear of wetbandits response - if I commit too heavily, he can attack from the rear. With infantry and machine guns I think I finally had the tools to take on his catapults + musketmen + knights without heavy loss, but I guess we can wait on that.

I shifted my forces east on my brand-new railroads, but then the horns of war sounded again. Wetbandit declared war.
The Vodka Brawlers are coming!